EXCEL Academy Staff Sy2024

Name

Title Email

Administration and Office Staff

LaTanya S. Sothern Principal latanya.sothern@pgcps.org
Monique Reese Academic Facilitator monique.reese@pgcps.org
Fay Rogers Secretary II fay.rogers@pgcps.org
VACANT Guidance Secretary/Registrar  
Sylvia Williams School Nurse sylvia2.williams@pgcps.org

Instructional Staff 

Danielle Rogers Kindergarten danielle.rogers@pgcps.org
Melanie Baxter Kindergarten melaniebaxter@pgcps.org
Amani Garrett 1st Grade amani.garrett@pgcps.org
Leah Eubanks-Mattress 1st Grade
Dominique DeVonish 2nd Grade devonish.dominique@pgcps.org
Yvonne Henry 2nd Grade yvonne.henry@pgcps.org
Courtney Smith 3rd Grade courtney3.smith@pgcps.org
Kiaerra Oates 3rd Grade kiaerra.oates@pgcps.org
Kudeet Omer 4th Grade  kudeet.omer@pgcps.org
Carrington Ray 4th Grade  carrington.ray@pgcps.org
Monstala Colas-Louis 5th Grade English Language Arts/Social Studies  monstala.colaslouis@pgcps.org
John Bryant 5th Grade Math/Science/Health john.bryant@pgcps.org
Deanne Holton 6th Grade Math deanne.holton@pgcps.org
Melissa Theodore 6th Grade Social Studies melissa.theodore.@pgcps.org
VACANT 6th Grade English Language Arts  
Alan Williams 6th Grade Science/Health alan.williams@pgcps.org
Tiffini Anderson 7th/8th Grade Math tiffini.anderson@pgcps.org
Derrick Myers  7th/8th Grade Reading derrick.myers@pgcps.org
Grainger Browning, III  7th/8th Grade Social Studies grainger.browning@pgcps.org
Paris Carter  7th/8th Grade Science paris.carter@pgcps.org
Angela Cameron Spanish (6-8) angela2.cameron@pgcps.org
Virgil Boysaw Music virgil.boysaw@pgcps.org
VACANT Media Specialist  
Kaiya Coleman Physical Education kaiya.coleman@pgcps.org
Karla Walker Art karla.walker@pgcps.org
Farrezzel Lofranco Special Education Resource/Chair farrezzel.lofranco@pgcps.org
Angela Dye Special Education Resource angela.dye@pgcps.org
Bridget Green Special Education Resource bridget.green@pgcps.org
VACANT Mental Health Clinician  
Antron Dent Professional School Counselor (K-4) antron.dent@pgcps.org
Damalia Ruffin Professional School Counselor (5-6) damalia.ruffin@pgcps.org
Renee Bradford Reading Specialist renee.bradford@pgcps.org
Autumn King-Harris EDL Teacher autumn.king@pgcps.org
Dr. Donovan Griffin-Blake School Test Coordinator donovan.griffinblake@pgcps.org
Stacye Walsh IB Coordinator stacye.walsh@pgcps.org

Support Staff

Ivan Iverson Paraprofessional ivan.iverson@pgcps.org
Ameenah Shabazz Paraprofessional ameenah.shabazz@pgcps.org
Delores Harris Special Education Paraprofessional delores.harris@pgcps.org
VACANT Special Education Paraprofessional  
Tonia Cooper Dedicated Aide tonia.cooper@pgcps.org

Itinerant Staff

Triana Hayes Pupil Personnel Worker triana.hayes@pgcps.org
Jaira Hilbert School Psychologist jaira.hilbert@pgcps.org
Monica Howell Speech Therapist monica.howell@pgcps.org
Nakeia Ervin Occupational Therapist nakeia.ervin@pgcps.org

Founder

Denise Johnson